Thinking out Loud – The freedom of normal eating!

Hi guys!

I’m just popping in quickly today to talk about my day yesterday and doing my first #thinkingoutloud :). I had a super stressful day at work! I am a sales representative and June is one of my biggest month (quota wise) and I was actually doing really good this month! I had closed 3 deals and was actually over quota which was awesome. But then all hell broke loose around lunchtime yesterday. I’ll spare you the details but a client cancelled on me and it kinda ruins my month 😦 Today is the last day of the month (order-wise) so I won’t be able to make up for it. I was really disappointed… I also had other problems with clients so let’s just say it wasn’t a great day! Then after work, I had an appointment to get my lashes done that I was late for because I had to leave work later than planned and right after my appointment I had a bootcamp! I got to the bootcamp super rilled up because of the stressful day and was so thankful to be able to sweat it out and think about something else!

After the bootcamp, it was 7:30PM, I was so tired and not in the mood to cook. I made a strawberry-watermelon protein smoothie and had to leave my house to go to physio for my first treatment for my shin splints. I actually only got home around 10:45PM and I was STARVING.

Here is what was amazing about last night. Usually stress + fatigue = BINGE for me. My brother had made homemade pizza for dinner and there were some leftover. I was so hungry and I wanted a piece so bad!! I thought that if I had a piece, it would FOR SURE lead to a binge. I had a small protein pancake for breakfast, a salad with 1 HB egg for lunch and some almonds as a snack and my smoothie for dinner but I knew that it wasn’t enough for the day I had had and it was normal for me to feel hungry.

I haven’t had real pizza in at least 8 months I would say. It’s one of my fear food. I love it so much I feel like I’m gonna end up eating an extra-large if I have one bit. But I decided to try it. I cut myself a normal snack piece and heated it up. I sat down, with no distraction and ENJOYED and SAVORED every bite. And you know what? No going back for seconds or thirds and no binge happened!!! I got a small serving of watermelon to end my snack and went to bed and that was it!!! I woke up in the middle of the night and only had a glass of water and went back to bed.

This just seems normal for everyone but for me it was a big deal!! I was able to enjoy some amazing pizza and not feel guilty about it. Yesterday was a sh*tty day but I have to say that this experience just made my day! 

I had to share 🙂

Have a great day xox

One thought on “Thinking out Loud – The freedom of normal eating!

  1. Woohoo! I can completely relate to celebrating things that may be normal for everyone else, but are HUGE deals for those of us who have struggled with disordered eating of any kind. Great job, lady — super happy for you 🙂 And pizza is freaking delicious.

Leave a comment