WIAW…intuitively! :)

Hey guys! Time for another WIAW!! Thanks again to Jen for hosting! Head over to her blog to see everyone’s amazing eats πŸ™‚

So yesterday was a national holiday for us French canadians and I really had to time to take pictures of everything that I ate! Let’s get this party started!

I woke up around 10:30 (AMAZINGGGG) but I wasn’t super hungry. I browsed my usual blogs and then around 11 I made coffee and decided to have a white peach with it!
20140624_215057

Around 12:30 I was ready for something more hearty! So I toasted two pieces of whole wheat bread and put a cut up hard boiled egg and a slice of cheese in the middle to make a great sandwich! I also had a ginormous salad on the side with Bolthouse Salsa ranch dressing! I’m obsessed with this dressing, it is made from yogourt so it’s creamy but not loaded with fat πŸ™‚
20140624_215239

My day was pretty low key today. The weather was awful and killed my mood haha I watched a movie in the afternoon and read a book then around 3:30 I was ready for a little snack. I had some cut up watermelon in my fridge so I had a little serving of that before making my way to the gym!
20140624_215309

Today was one of those days where I REALLY didn’t feel like moving my butt but I knew I’d feel more energized afterwards. I hoped on the crosstrainer for a 30 min sweat shesh and followed with a 20 minutes of lower body strength training. It totally killed me…but in a good way πŸ™‚

When I got home around 6, I was STARVING and in need of something quick! I made a favorite of mine from the past few weeks. I cooked some soy beans pasta that I topped with a small chicken breast and plenty of veggies! After the photo was taken I put some sriracha sauce on top for a little kick! This meal is SO satisfying and gives you a hearty portion of protein!
20140624_215321

Look at the stats for those soy bean ”noodles”!
IMG_20140624_181315
160 cal, 21 g of proteins, 10g of fiber and only 15g of carbs! And it actually tastes amazing!!! I used to use shiritaki noodle and would make myself like them because I knew they were ”better” than regular pasta. I now realize that was my ED talking. Because now I can’t stand them!! But this kind is seriously the best!

A little while after dinner I felt my sweet tooth kick in and I prepared myself a mug cake!
20140624_215113

I always change my recipes for mug cakes and sometimes they are a total fail! But this one was amazing!!
-1 scoop of vanilla whey (I use Isogold)
-1 tbsp of coconut flour
-1/3 cup of egg whites
-1/2 tsp of baking powder
-1/2 of a small banana

Mix everything together then cook in a mug for 90 sec! I topped mine with a little coconut oil! Absolutely amazing!!

Finally, before bed I still felt like a little something and since my new motto is to listen to my body, that’s exactly what I did! I felt like having another white peach and some more watermelon. I used to think that I couldn’t eat fruit after dinner but now I don’t care. I mean, fruits are probably a healthier choice then chips right? I had my fruits and felt satisfied πŸ™‚

I have to say that yesterday was a GOOD eating day, where I was able to let my senses take over the voice in my head that tells me what I should eat! Also, no binges in sight since I stopped counting calories! This might only be luck but I’m still proud!

Have an amazing day!
xox

Leave a Reply

