A so-so week and a new recipe!

Hi lovelies! I have been MIA for the blog due to some personal reasons. After bragging about doing so good on the binge front, it all collapse Friday night and literally ruined my whole weekend. I felt so down after binging 2 night straight! I know struggles will still happen and it’s NORMAL for me to fall off the wagon every once in a while but the most important thing is to get BACK on the wagon. I went hiking yesterday with a friend to get things off my mind and it actually worked! I felt much better after! Well, with this view, how could you not? 🙂
FB_IMG_1404232221440

Also, I got my creative juices flowing in the kitchen yesterday and came up with some amazing, moist and delicious muffins! I figured I would share the recipe with you guys 🙂

wet ingredients:
1 banana
111g of unsweetened applesauce
1 cup of non fat greek yogurt (plain)
2 eggs
almond extract

Dry ingredients:
1 cup of whole wheat flour
1 cup of oatmeal
1/4 cup of coconut sugar
1 1/2 tsp of baking powder
1/2 tsp of baking soda

Pre-heat oven to 400F. In a small bowl, mix all the wet ingredients together. In another bowl, mix all the dry ingredients together. Combine wet ingredients with dry ingredients and mix. Spray 12 silicone muffins tins with oil spray and pour mixture evenly in each cups. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes. Let them cool and EAT!!

The stats are pretty great too for those babies: 120cal, 2g of fat, 21g of carbs and 5.6g of proteins!
20140702_083252
Have a good day peeps! xox

Leave a Reply

