The day I stopped to count calories/WIAW

Hi all!
Today is a special day for me. As I woke up during the night to eat ice cream because I was starving and stupid (FML) I realized that obsessing over calories will ALWAYS keep me disordered. So after logging all my meals in My Fitness Pal for the past 3 years, I decided that I would stop this as of TODAY! I know I won’t stop trying to average what I’m eating right away, but I know that stop logging every gram of lettuce I eat will help. The eating disorder thoughts are a part of me now and have been for a while and I am seriously not convinced that they will ever go away completely. But I know that I’m entertaining them by the habits that I have on a daily basis. So F*CK calorie counting! I love to eat healthy and this will stay for sure but if I want to eat 21g of almonds instead of 17g (17g is 100 calories) then be it! I certainly wont die and I’ll be satisfied and maybe my risks of binge eating will decrease because I won’t be obsessing over food anymore. I tried this before but never really let go. Now I’m give it my all and see in the long run how it works. I know that this process won’t change me overnight but I’m curious to see where it’ll take me. If only I could go back to my old ways of not obsessing over EVERYTHING that I eat, I’ll be a happy camper!!

Now onto

On another, here are some samples of what I’ve been eating lately.

Breakfast:

20140617_221220
Protein pancakes, oatmeal and turkey bacon always make good breakfast options!

Snacks:
20140617_221416
Coffee, Perrier and dattes! That’s all I need to be happy! 😛

Dinner:
20140617_221754
Chicken and eggs on various forms like sandwiches and flatbread pizza!

That’s all I have for you today! Go check out Peas and Crayons to see what everyone has been eating!
xox

2 thoughts on “The day I stopped to count calories/WIAW

  1. I was obsessed with MFP for a long time, I’d been counting calories for year’s also..
    It’s a very hard thing to get out of, I wish I could say I never count calories these day’s..because I do but honestly I do think not logging everything will help with recovery 🙂
    Oh..and eating enough does stop binges which is definitely a good thing..

Leave a Reply

