Currently – June 2014

Before starting this blog, I have been an avid blog reader for the past 3 years. Recently, this ”currently” survey started popping out and I have been wanting to do one ever since! So here it is, my first ”Currently” post 🙂

Current Book
Reading hasn’t been my forte in the past years. I don’t know why, I just stopped reading when life got busy as I grew older! But I really want to get back to it. I love getting lost in a story and losing track of time or where I am! Best feeling! Right now, I’m actually reading ”Dark Places” by Gillian Flynn. After reading ”Gone Girl” and loving it, I thought I would give this book a shot. I’ve only read the first few pages and I’m curious to see where this will go!

Current music
I’ve been OBSESSED with this song! Freaking love it!!

Current guilty pleasures
Binge watching (not eating hahaha) episodes of 90210 on Netflix :S

I’m so ashamed haha I’m 27 years old!!! I shouldn’t be watching teenage tv drama! But I’m hooked and now I can’t stop :S

Current nail color
I’m the kind of girl who changes nail color every 2 days so the color I have on now might not be the same as tomorrow! Well for now, I’m rocking some OPI coral color! Love it, super ”summery”

Current drink
Coffee all day every day!

Current food
Well as I’m typing this post, I’m having a delicious bowl of eggy banana oats with my beloved protein powder for some staying power!
20140610081227

Current obsession
See ”Current music” haha

Current wish
Humm… This is pretty vague but I guess as simple as it sounds, I just want to have an amazing Summer and enjoy it to the fullest!

Current need
More coffee!!

Current triumph
I have to say work is going REALLY well this month! Small victory 🙂

Current indulgence
Working from home this morning! Feels AMAZING!!

Current procrastination
I need to pay for a parking ticket… I should have done that 2 weeks ago and now I’m past my due date and everyday I forget to go pay it or I’m too lazy to make the drive to go pay it. It has to happen TODAY!!

Current blessing
Even though I’m going through a though time right now, I have friends and family to support me and this means everything! ❤

Current excitement
My brother (and roomate) is leaving for 1 week to go to Barcelona and even though I’m SO jealous, this means I have the appartment for myself for a whole week!! PURE BLISS!!!!

Current mood
Happy 🙂 I weighed myself this morning and I am finally back to a normal BMI. Ok, I’m in the upper range but still, I lost 7 pounds since beginning of May and even though I am working SO hard for the weight to come off faster, I’m still happy with the fact that I am FINALLY losing some!

Current link
http://www.style.com
It’s Resort season in the modeling world and I love to check out all the Resort collections of the most amazing designers 🙂

Wow this took more time than anticipated haha I need to start working! Have a great one xox

Leave a Reply

