What I ate Wednesday #4 Photo Fail

Hi guys! Time for another WIAW! Head over to Jenn’s blog to see what everyone has been eating this week!

I gotta say I totally forgot to take pictures of my eats yesterday so I’ll just share my dinner picture.

I thought I would do a little update on the whole binge eating thing today. This might not seem like a big deal but I haven’t have a binge in the past 10 days. It’s the first time it has ever happened and I’m SO SO happy. I would like to say that I made a specific change and that I found the key to success but I really didn’t. It kinda just happened. But I have to say that I noticed that I stop restricting as much during the day and I’m eating things that I WANT more than things that I SHOULD. After 2 years of therapy, it really seemed like those people knew what they were talking about haha

But yesterday I have to say I ate WAY more than I did in the past 2 weeks. Don’t know why, I was just genuinely hungry. I had too many nighttime snacks but I have to forgive myself. They weren’t consumed in a binge manner and I just listened to my hunger signals a little too much haha I even woke up during the night to have a spoonful of PB, with yogourt and a couple of almonds :S But whatever, today is a new day and I wanna stop hitting myself on the head whenever I make mistake. I know this road back to normal  eating and losing weight might be long, but I need to enjoy every step of it!

 

Ok enough rambling, back to dinner:

Image

Ok this was THE MOST random meal ever but satisfied every cravings I had: it was salty, cheesy and sweet all at the same time! Steamed veggies with marinara sauce topped with 2 eggs and 1 tsp of freshly grated parmesan cheese. With 2 plain wholewheat waffles on the side. LOVED IT. 

Gotta run to work! Have a great hump day people!

xox

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday #4 Photo Fail

Leave a Reply

