WIAW #1

This is my very first WIAW post and I am SO SO excited! Not that my eats were that exciting, but more because I’ve seen sooooo many WIAW posts over the last few years and always wanted to join the party (but was too shy to start my own blog). Thanks Jen for hosting!!

My day started at 7AM and I had to be out the door by 8AM which meant I had plenty of times to whip up my new fav sweet and savory protein pancake ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

 

I worked non-stop all morning and before I knew it was 1PM and time for lunch! I was able to stop by my place between 2 clients to eat so that was a real treat. My cravings were all over the place so that what ended up in my plate:

Big salad with hummus, with 2 veggie dogs on the side with mustard and a Lipton cup-of-soup! I warned you guys, this was a random lunch!

Image

 

Around 4PM, right before going to meet another client I had a banana. I didn’t take a picture but I’m sure you guys know what it looks like hahaha

For dinner, I had 0 energy and motivation so I whipped up 1 1/2 pumpernickel toast with avocado, eggs and sprouts with kale chips and steamed veggies. Totally hit the spot!

Image

 

After that I wanted something sweet, so I had 2 small squares of 70% chocolate from Green and Black organics. Perfect way to satisfy my sweet tooth! At night, I was hungry again so I had some green grapes with a oat bran banana raspberry mini muffin that I had made earlier this weekend. I finished the night with David’s tea ”Cabane ร  sucre” which means Sugar shack in French!

20140408_200103

Right before going to bed, around 11PM, I got hungry AGAIN. I swear this is not normal…. I hadย another mini muffin with pb and 2 crackers with cheese. At first, I didn’t want to include my late snacking into this post but I guess I need to be brutally honest with myself. So here it is, all of my eats for the day! Even though I ate more than I should have, I didn’t binge so I guess this is one step in the right direction? It’s been 2 nights in a row now that I haven’t binged, my ”longest” streak in a while… Hopefully it lasts!

So that’s it for my first WIAW! Have a great Wednesday guys! xo

4 thoughts on “WIAW #1

  1. Welcome to WIAW!! It’s so much fun to see what everyone eats ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t worry about eating more than normal – WIAW is all about being okay with who you are! 2 nights in a row is awesome! Hopefully you’ll keep it up ๐Ÿ™‚ feel free to send me a message if you ever want to talk! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

