IT’S FINALLY APRIL!

Omg! I’m soooo happy April is here! We still have so much snow here in Montreal, but still, I’m really hopeful that we are really done with this white stuff! I can’t handle it anymore!

I registered for a half marathon on June 1st… Which is exactly in 60 days! I need this snow to melt so I can start running again. I HATE the treadmill so I never run inside. I’m starting to freak out a little as I have no idea if I’ll be able to get my mileage up fast enough to be able to run 13.1 without stopping :S

Today was not my best day.. I worked all day obviously and the sun was shining which is always amazing! But I really have to go to the gym and I have no motivation whatsoever. I always feel bad when I miss a day of training because I feel like it’s only because I’m super lazy…But I have no strength today I feel really blahhhh. Hopefully I’ll change my mind really soon!

Like I said in my previous post, I’m currently following a training plan and a nutrition plan to boost my metabolism and help with my binging at night. I only started 1 week ago but I already see some ameliorations. I used to binge EVERY night and for the past week it’s only been 1 out of 2 nights and smaller binges. But last night was not good. I ate a lot after supper even though I wasn’t hungry… That’s probably why I feel so blahh today, I have really bad body image and I just feel like curling up and doing nothing when I know that working out would actually probably help me get rid of this nasty feeling!

 

Anyways, for dinner last night I made kale chips with an open face crab sandwich and a big salad! It was DELISH! And should have sufficed to fill me up but apparently it didn’t since I had such bad cravings after dinner!

Image

 

As I’m posting this really ugly picture, I’m thinking that I need a real camera if I’m gonna start taking pictures of my food for the blog!! This phone camera business isn’t doing so well haha

I need to get going, talk to you guys later!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

